News & Notice


Mehu0li Ghosh Wins Women's 10m Air Rifle Gold In National T2 Trials

Mehuli Ghosh of West Bengal beat Karnataka's Tilottama Sen 17-9 to win gold in the women's 10m air rifle National T2 trials in Bhopal on Sunday.

ISSF World Cup: Saurabh And Others Miss Out On Team Bronze In Men's Air Pistol

ISSF World Cup: The Indian trio of Olympian Saurabh Chaudhary, Gaurav Rana and Uchaganve Kedarling Balakrishna missed out on a bronze medal in the men's team air pistol event of the ISSF World Cup on Wednesday.

Saurabh Chaudhary Claims Gold In ISSF World Cup In Cairo

The Asian Games gold medallist shot 16 in the gold medal contest to finish ahead of Germany's Michael Schwald (6).


There is a Professional Sports Academy in Chatra district in Aceh where players are being prepared and also #jobs are also #taken in #sports. Qualified for State, Zonal, Prenational, National and India Team Trials in a very short span of time.

Many types of games are played all over India. In which people are now grooming their future as well. Earlier people often used to say that “If you study and write, you will become a nabab and if you play and jump, you will become bad.” But #slowly time #changed and people's thinking also changed. In today's time, people say that “#padhoge-#likhaoge to #banoge #nabab and #kheloge-#kudoge to #banoge #uske bhi #baap” – the simple meaning of this saying is that even in sports you can make your career Can tidy up. There is no problem like reservation in this.
Admission open


Ayushi Kumari

For Winning 2 Silver Medals at Open Shooting Championship Khunti.

Pukar Kumari

For Winning Silver Medals at Open Shooting Championship Khunti.

Sachin Kumari

For Winning Gold Medal & Trophy at Open Shooting Championship Khunti.

Divyansh Singh Panwar Wins Both Senior And Junior Air Rifle National Titles

Divyansh Singh Panwar was in his best form as he won both Senior and Junior Air Rifle titles at the National Championships on Friday.

ISSF Junior World Championship: India Tops Table With 30 Medals

ISSF Junior World Championship: India ended the event with 30 medals including 13 gold, 11 silver and six bronze. USA finished second with 6 gold, 8 silver and 6 bronze.

ISSF Junior World Championships: Aishwary Pratap Singh Tomar Breaks World Record On Way To Gold Medal

ISSF Shooting Junior World Championships: Aishwary Pratap Singh Tomar bettered the junior world record in the men's 50m rifle 3 positions final with a score of 463.4.

Arjun Babuta finished the finals in style beating USA in Air Rifle.

GOLD! Arjun Babuta finished the finals in style beating USA in Air Rifle Men in the ongoing World Cup in KoreaPaarth Makhija finished agonizingly 4th. congratulations🇮🇳 The National Rifle Association of India Sports Authority of India

ISSF World Cup

Team India all set for the Changwon ISSF World Cup.

GOLD!! 🥇 Aishwary Pratap

GOLD!! 🥇for Aishwary Pratap Tomar's in 3 Position Individual Men at ISSF - International Shooting Sport Federation World Cup, Changwon .

chatra district shooter won 16 medal or 2 trophy

The two-day open championship concluded on February 26 at Ranchi Namkum, in which 150 shooters from every corner of Jharkhand participated, in which Chatra performed brilliantly and won many medals and trophies. Jharkhand 2nd Open Championship had total 30 events in which Chatra Rifle Shooting Club shooters got 16 medals including 2 trophies. Varsha Gupta was overall champion in Pistol and Arvind Kumar Prajapati in Deaf event.

Received medals in 10m open site category, Karthik Kumar gold and Farhan Akhtar bronze while Mannat Kumari won silver. Prithviraj Pandey won Gold and Aditya Kumar won Bronze in Sub Youth Open Men's Peep Sight event and Isha Rani Linda won Silver in Sub Youth Women's event. Faique Hassan bronze shot in the Youth Men's Peep Sight event. Soni Kumari won gold in junior women's rifle category while Sachin won bronze in men's junior issf category. In the senior men's rifle event, Saket Shyam won gold and Praful Kumar won bronze. Along with this, in sub youth pistol women category, Varsha Gupta won gold and Sneha Kumari won bronze while Isha Kumari won silver in youth pistol women event, Ahad Raja silver and md Aman gold in pistol man event.

All these shooters were represented by the players of Chatra Rifle Shooting Club under the leadership of Nitish Sir.